Brew Magicians Forum - BMF

A forum for Brew Magic users and those who love them. This forum is not affiliated with SABCO.
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:10 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: New guy here
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:21 pm 
Hydrometer Jar

Hi there, I am going to be receiving my BM next wednesday. I am glad I found this site because they told me that their discussion was on facebook (uhhhggg I won't facebook). I have been brewing for 7 years and am trying to open a nano brewery with my wife ( she creates the recipes, but more on that later). I am looking forward to wrapping my mind around this thing and cutting my brew day down significantly. I usually brew 10 - 15 gallons in a brew day, so you can imagine how long of a day that is. I will try to peruse this site in full before asking any dumb questions.

Post subject: Re: New guy here
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 7:49 pm 
Pint Glass

Hi whamolagan,

Welcome. There's good info on here, hopefully u find our forum helpful.

Cheers,
Hooch

PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2015 8:23 pm 
Hydrometer Jar

I finally got my brew magic. What a step up from kettles and glass carboys. Will be trying out the unit this weekend. So any tips?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:53 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Hey sorry for the late reply, how did it go? I remember my first couple of brews were a big learning experience to say the least.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 2:25 pm 
Hydrometer Jar